Beware: Scam is spreading like wildfire on FB


Please be aware of strange or suspicious links posted automatically on your wall or anything iffy that pops-up on your chatbox. SCAM! I don’t know where it will lead me if I click the link, coz i just ignore or remove unwanted posts on my wall esp. suspicious links. Hackers & scammers are developing their tactics to steal password, so please avoid all suspicious links.

Examples:

And it has also Visayan version of ‘scam” , crazy – ayt? it popped-up on my chatbox where i was almost tempted to open… almost!

Scammers also took advantage of Osama’s death, the latest is the “Shocking NEW VIDEO of Osama Bin Ladens DEATH!!!”. I think, this is similar to  “Teen from Egypt commits suicide scam” and “Girl Killed herself after dad posted on her wall scam”  and many others (can’t remember them all). According to reports, Pres. Obama decided not to release any photo or video of Osama’s death, so it’s 101% FAKE.. SCAM!

PLEASE, BE CAUTIOUS ON WHAT TO CLICK ON FACEBOOK! Otherwise, all your data information will be stolen.  One wrong click…. may damage your computer.


Leave a comment